Old-fashioned snails

11 May

These are my very first tries with SLR photography. I’ve taken them with an old analogue Eos, which I got from my parents-in-law. I had to scan the pictures, what of course affected their quality – let me tell you: they look better in reality.
Unfortunately someone took my camera on my birthday and shot 30 blurry pictures of a two-man-party… These two are almost all I got from the whole film…
An old bike taken by an analogue SLR in Westpark Munich.

First try with SLR (analogue): A nice giant snail in Bavariapark Munich.

3 Responses to “Old-fashioned snails”

  1. cat on valerian 11. May 2012 at 07:42 #

    Maybe you have only this two pictures from the whole film, but believe me when I say, that they are wonderful. Where did you take the photo of the rusty bike?
    And I’m curios about the photos you will do with your new SLR in fall.

    • lilientiger 11. May 2012 at 07:47 #

      Thank you. I’ve got five or six more, but they are not so good looking (okay, but not interesting). I took the bike in Westpark in Munich. Wonder what happened to it. 🙂

      • cat on valerian 15. May 2012 at 17:59 #

        You could spin out a small story how this bicycle became like this. Maybe one day somebody will think that this was a true story. And don’t forget to use the name “Rebecca Black” in the story. The more people read your story, the more talent scouts read your blog. 😉

Tell me something

