Light city

30 May

It’s already been some weeks ago that I was on Olympiapark hill in Munich to take some shots in the evening light. But since I was not very happy with the result I was unsure what to do with the pictures.

First I had to learn that a wide angle lense is not always the perfect option for a landscape  (and of course I left the telephoto at home …). And later at home I saw that the pictures I like had a terrible speckling (I like my Pentax, but it’s a bit dumb that the ISO starts at 200, right?). First try to edit the pictures totally destroyed them. But after I liked my work from last weekend I got back to the Olympiapark stuff and tried again with Raw Therapee AND Photoshop. And now I’m slightly happier. At least I can show one pic. 😉

View from Olympiapark hill in Munich

Photo: © Colin. the happy robot

Tell me something

