#fffreitag and Kaizers Orchestra

25 Oct

Diese Woche macht Steffi einen “Fünf-Frage-Freitag” über Lieblingsmusik. Da ich ja im #caladt schon meine persönlichen Charts mache, möchte ich dem natürlich nicht entgegenwirken. Daher konzentriere ich mich hierbei auf eine Band: Kaizers Orchestra.

Sechs Norweger im Anzug, zwei Ölfässer und eine Pumporgel – die große Liebe zu dieser Band wuchs langsam, aber stetig. Zum ersten Mal habe ich 2004 von ihnen gehört, habe mir dann irgendwann die erste CD gekauft, 2006 dann das erste Konzert in Göteborg. Und damit kam die Sucht.

This week Steffi is doing her “Five Questions Friday” about musical favourites. Since I already have my personal charts in my #caladt, I don’t want to counteract. So I’ll concentrate on one band: Kaizers Orchestra.

Six Norwegians in suits, two oil barrels and a pump organ – the great love to this band grew slowely but constant. The first time I heard about them in 2004, sometime later I bought my first record, 2006 the first concert in Göteborg. And then I was addicted.

My Kaizers Orchestra record collection

My Kaizers Orchestra shirts A drawing of Omen Kaizer

Photography book Blitzregn by Kaizers OrchestraPaal Audesad's book BlitzregnA flyer for Kaizers OrchestraA flyer for Kaizers Orchestra

Und jetzt wollt ihr sicher auch etwas von ihnen hören. Dies ist nicht mein Lieblingssong (genau genommen sogar einer der wenigen, die ich nicht mag), aber er beschreibt die Band am besten, denn er enthält die Bandvorstellung.

And know you probably want to hear something. This is not my favourite song (in fact it’s one of the few I don’t like that much) but it describes the band best because it contains the band introduction.

Love, Larissa

Tell me something

